Love Jones

What do you do when you’re love sick? Im seriously asking, because I have no idea what I’m supposed to do! Imagine, seeing a person all the time for 6 months straight, falling in love with them, and everything about them. You even love their flaws and your differences with them. You figure, no one is perfect, I love you for who you are, flaws and all. You’re not officially in a relationship, but you are CLEARLY, in a relationship. Initially, the other person was into being in a relationship and wanted to be with you and then somewhere along the line they “changed” their mind and just wanted to be “friends.” However, there is still no clear definition of what exactly this “friendship” is, since you don’t exactly behave as “friends”, as to strangers, you seem more like a couple.

One day, they give you this speech about how they really value your friendship and how they don’t want to jeopardize that and blah blah blah blah. Then they lower they bomb that there’s someone else. Not just anyone else, the other person, you don’t know personally, but you know of them. The don’t even live in the same state. I figure, gracious… there must be a lot more things wrong with me than I thought if this dude would rather be with someone in other state, with a child, than be in the same city with me. I figure, Im getting the short end of the stick.. I get the friendship, but this other woman, who doesn’t even live here, that he won’t even get to see often gets the rest of him. Sounds like a sucky ass situation…. other than the worst part…he doesn’t even know that Im in love with him.

For now, Im just laying in bed… watching Love Jones, over and over and over again…. that is…. after I lay in bed and try to sleep the pain away. I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy. It sure sucks when you’re fully aware they wont love you back.

Please let me know if you have any other suggestions to get through this. Im on a diet, so not bad eating and getting drunk is allowed, besides, I’m not hungry anyway.

Leave a Reply

