Music Monday

It’s music monday again, and for some reason, I love this song by J Cole. Of course I heard it for the first time listening to New York radio’s Power 105 as it has not trickled down to Texas as of yet, but I am too happy that I was ahead of the game for once. (well, at least for Texas!)

I was a Missy Elliott fan back when she was cool and I miss her and her music! Although she’s only featured on the on the song, I hope this is a preview to her potentially coming out with more stuff by herself. J Cole is awesome as always, and it is his song, but… the song won me over just because Missy had her name plastered on it.

What do you think of think of the song? Do you like it? What are your thoughts about Miss Elliott and J Cole?

 

Leave a Reply

